Aspire Academy Trust
Posted on: 01/01/2023

Welcome to five new schools

Welcome   website

On 1st January 2023, we welcomed Breage C of E Primary School, Coverack Primary School, Grade-Ruan C of E Primary School, Manaccan Primary School and St Keverne Primary School to the Aspire Academy Trust.

Earlier this year, we were informed by the Department for Education that the Southerly Point Multi-Academy Trust was to be disbanded and the schools reassigned to existing trusts. In September 2022, a thorough and rigorous auditing process began, in readiness for the transfer of five of these schools assigned to our care. 

An Aspire Induction morning was held on Tuesday 3rd January, and the trust will continue to work closely with staff throughout the spring and summer terms, providing support and challenge to ensure that the schools continue to flourish in all areas.

The Aspire belief that by working together and inspiring excellence, we enable our children to excel both academically and in character is what drives us, and we move onwards and upwards together. 

Exciting times ahead!

Written by Aspire